Avoid fbstarter.com! Facebook is for sure having a loophole!

2009/04/30 - By Kurt Avish - 654 views

Just 4 hours after I wrote about Kromked.net, now another one called fbstarter.com is spreading the phishing job on facebook! Avoid fbstarter.com also! Yesterday Techcrunch wrote about a possible phishing attack on facebook requesting users to visit the site Fbaction.net.

fbstarter

Today I just hours after I wrote about Kromked, we now have a new possible threat on facebook called fbstarter.com! There are reports stating that some persons are getting a message on facebook that their friends have asked them to visit the site fbstarter.com even after that facebook have already block the url! Simply DO NOT CLICK on this link directly from inside your facebook account!

Facebook is for sure having some security breach that someone is using as mentioned to me by Selven (Our local specialist when it comes to hackers).

This new version is infact asking user to visit the site and in turn asking them to re-login to their facebook account. Just another phishing site. Simple avoid is the best solution! And  do not click on any weird link from you facebook account.

Update: The site is showing a no page found for some (in my case) while there are some who are saying that the page is just redirecting to other pharmacetical pages.


Update 2: Thanks to Mauvis who just sent the photos of the concerned phishing site. Check below for the screenshots. Below are the screenshots showing the fbstarter.com website with a similar page like facebook! Even the favicon is of facebook!

fbstarter com

After a user sign in the FAKE facebook page, facebook is however alerting the user that he is coming from a possible fraud site from what Mauvis mentioned.

facebook trap

Blog Widget by LinkWithin

Free Astrology Ads

share it
share1
share1
share1

Sign up to Island Crisis free email delivery now! Get all latest updates!

Enter your email address:

Comments From Our Wonderful Readers...

One Response to “Avoid fbstarter.com! Facebook is for sure having a loophole!”

  1. Mauvis on April 30th, 2009 8:12 PM

    Here is a screenshot of the phishing site:

    http://skitch.com/krunkosaurus/bpify/fullscreen

    I wonder how they got my friends to post that link to me – perhaps a rogue app? When I tried to send a reply all saying not to visit the link Facebook blocked me and said I’m using prohibited words (I just removed the .com from the name and it sent fine.)

    Additionally, if you do use the login from fbstarter (I just put in dummy data) you get a neat note from Facebook saying to change your password immediately – http://skitch.com/krunkosaurus/bpif5/fullscreen those guys are always on top of things.

    [Reply to this comment]

Feel free to leave a comment or reply to another commentator below...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!