Kromked.net – Avoid this new Facebook Joker!

2009/04/30 - By Kurt Avish - 13,710 views

Avoid visiting kromked.net! Just a very short post to alert you all about this Kromked stuff! Since the last few hours there is a sudden search rise about this website on google. There is not much stuff about it in the index of google. However after some search of recent tweets on twitter, I found that some people are talking to avoid this site.


Update: The explanation about this weird site has been obtained. Read below for the update. There is also a new version called Fbstarter.com since some hours now! Read more about it here.

kromkred

Some people have been complaining that they received random messages on their facebook account to visit the site called www.kromked.net!

I went to check this site to have a look and saw nothing except an anti-google bot capcha which infact refered the site to a new address sabl.ru! Upon entering the code, nothing happens! This can be a trap or anything or just another attention catcher. But do avoid this if you get a direct message on your facebook to visit this site for the time being until more details are obtained. In case you are visiting it just for curiosity, do clear your cache and all cookies as soon as you leave the site.

Update: Carrotmadman just notified me of another similar site called fbaction.net. Check the first comment below to get the Techcrunch post about it.

Update 2: I have deduced a possible explanation of the weird domain name Kromked.net – In my opinion the owner of this domain has infact done a really amazing strategy to increase the value of this domain name which was just recently bought.

A malware on facebook is infact sending mass messaged to everyone telling them to visit this site. As people are looking for it they get weird refered url sites instead of the site and as such more people try to search for it on GOOGLE. This in turn increase the search value of the keyword and has even made it reached the Top Trends today. As people search, fellow bloggers and websites are already blogging and talking about it everywhere. This increase the backlinks toward this sit which in turn shall increase its value on Google.

However the mentioned site is not yet listed on Google and will even be flagged on facebook in the coming hours. The best bloggers can do is to blog about it but do not link to it directly, as if they site is flagged as dangerous by Google too, then you will be linking back to a malware site which can affect your ranking too!

Blog Widget by LinkWithin

TARAVOYANCE_US

share it
share1
share1
share1
share1

Sign up to Island Crisis free email delivery now! Get all latest updates!

Enter your email address:

Comments From Our Wonderful Readers...

13 Responses to “Kromked.net – Avoid this new Facebook Joker!”

  1. carrotmadman6 on April 30th, 2009 3:56 PM
  2. inday on April 30th, 2009 4:15 PM

    I made a post about this one too.. It’s so not right that we just visit websites we don’t know. We need to be very careful..

    inday’s last blog post..Kromked.net

    [Reply to this comment]

  3. Klitz on April 30th, 2009 5:21 PM

    I got a message on fb asking me to visit this website 2.

    [Reply to this comment]

  4. Heather on April 30th, 2009 5:42 PM

    This is what I got when I tried to access the site:

    Affiliate Suspended

    You received this message because you were most likely directed to Adult FriendFinder by one of our affiliates who was using marketing or advertising methods that are in violation of our Terms of Use and Affiliate Agreement.

    The person who directed you to our site has been banned from doing business with us. We apologize for any inconvenience that the offending activity may have caused.
    —————————————–

    [Reply to this comment]

  5. Twitted by CaseyStanton on April 30th, 2009 6:36 PM

    [...] This post was Twitted by CaseyStanton – Real-url.org [...]

  6. selven on April 30th, 2009 6:39 PM

    do you have the page when you got the link saved?

    selven’s last blog post..8 recommended videos

    [Reply to this comment]

  7. JacoBlök » Facebook-Scam: Links mit verseuchten Seiten im Umlauf on April 30th, 2009 9:10 PM

    [...] Auch andere warnen bereits vor der Müll-Seite und haben dazu Recherchen angestellt. [...]

  8. Twitted by RonMerrill on April 30th, 2009 10:24 PM

    [...] This post was Twitted by RonMerrill – Real-url.org [...]

  9. dr reddy on May 1st, 2009 8:39 AM

    thanks for the cautionary info. Will Take care.

    [Reply to this comment]

  10. jenn Emory on May 1st, 2009 12:38 PM

    I got that kromked message today from facebook some how the person sent it to look like it was threw a friend of mine on facebook which made me go to the site. it was so short not like this person I thought odd but since I knew the person I thought legit.. ughh Ive been kromked

    [Reply to this comment]

    Kurt Avish Reply:

    Kromked! We got a new word in the webtionary lol :-)

    [Reply to this comment]

  11. Another phishing attack … « IT Stuff from KBT Consulting on May 2nd, 2009 2:31 AM

    [...] One is krmked.net, details can be found here. [...]

  12. Is it about Picoband.be or Picoband.de? Here is the truth! | Island Crisis - Mauritius Dark Passion on May 24th, 2009 7:49 PM

    [...] Then I assume their sites will be picoband.be and picband.net! Helas no! As I mentioned in the Kromked post some weeks ago, this strategy of creating worldwide buzz is working wonder! Ok let me [...]

Feel free to leave a comment or reply to another commentator below...
and oh, if you want a pic to show with your comment, go get a gravatar!