Mygener.im is a new Facebook trouble which is spreading trap messages like “Look at mygener.im“ on facebook since the last few hours. The technique being used is a bit different now. Instead of making a user to re-login on a phishing Facebook site as the previous ones were doing, this mygener.im is infact redirecting to a site which is most probably stealing data from your computer.

The trap is that there is a flaw in facebook that is allowing the malware creator to be able to send mass messages to everyone on facebook. You will most probably receive a message from one of your contacts asking you to check the site mygener.im – The domain is in such as way that many people are believing that this site is a generation tree generator site and when they visit it it actually redirect to another site called traffic-exchange.ru!
I tried to access the mentioned site directly instead of passing by the trap message site and this is what I got on the page.
After passing through traffic-exchange.ru you will be redirected to a pharmaceutical website evamedstore.com which make you feel that nothing has happened.

The traffic-exchange.ru is probably hosting a script that can steal cookies stored on your computer. The simplest method to stay safe is again to avoid clicking on the message “Look at mygener.im” even is its is from your friends on facebook.
If you have accidentally or already visited this site, then clear all your cookies and cache. Then change your facebook password immediately.
There is another explantion to these facebook spams too however. It is possible that those sites that you are actually being redirected to have their hands in the whole process. A traffic generation trick that is taking advantage of a weak point on facebook and making the whole world to visit the site who is maybe paying the person behind those strange messages.
In anyway, its better to not even click or visit these links.
Further Stories For You:
Leave a comment via Facebook
Stories From Our Partners
| Feedbox |


Damian Leon
Mygener.im spy site spreading on Facebook | Island Crisis … http://bit.ly/17VZcq
Stevie Hegge
Heads up! Potential Facebook phishing scam, mygener.im – info here: http://is.gd/xxpA I don’t know how serious this is – better safe, etc.
megaMONTOYA
Yo if ur on Facebook watch out for this mess http://is.gd/xxpA