You’re on this vid! Did you get this tweet in your Twitter timeline asking you to visit a website that supposedly feature you in a video? Well it is obviously a phishing site trying to steal your password but this is nothing new. But you can make one fake Twitter site like this too! Learn how.

This Twitter phishing trick appeared some months ago, as well as last month when many people lost their account due to their own carelessness while using the web. If you got this message and asking you to visit this site, you will end up on a page telling you to login to Twitter again. Of course this is a FAKE site!
If you look at the address bar above you will notice that the page you landed on is not Twitter. This is simply what we call phishing. That is when some site try to appear like a genuine one to fool you to enter your password. SIMPLY AVOID.
But now let me show you how you can make one such site for fun. (I said for fun!) – Head to http://shutterb.org/
Click on Open From Web – Now enter Twitter Address in there and open it. Edit till your heart says “Ah C Bon!”. You can save the file either in HTML or PDF or Word Document by clicking on File. Below is an example of one I just did. The HTML one can be viewed here.

You can use this tool to edit and clone any site you want. Of course it is only the visual appearance and not the core of the genuine site. Enjoy and avoid that Twitter Phishing Video Message!
Further Stories For You:
Leave a comment via Facebook
Stories From Our Partners
| Feedbox |


Eric Nevalainen
@HPasila its a phishing scam http://tinyurl.com/yffrg8m if you plugged in your userid/password, you should change them now.
Yadhav Deerpaul
RT @kurtavish Create Your Own Zozo and avoid "U’re on zis vid" – Twitter Warning: Its Phishing you! http://su.pr/2Uj5Ob
clipotech
You're on this vid! – Twitter Phishing Site But How To Make One? – Island Crisis (blog) http://bit.ly/3ewGDY
Kurt Ulrich Avish
Create Your Own Zozo and avoid "U’re on zis vid" – Twitter Warning: Its Phishing you! http://su.pr/2Uj5Ob
Eric Nevalainen
ALCON: if you see a DM containing the following: http://tinyurl.com/yffrg8m it is a phishing scam. If you have already logged into it….